I’ll be posting a few things that are a bit older but I wanted to remember later (thus taking a few statuses from FB).

Several months ago my ♥ just melted!! I had just the boys and myself for dinner. I took L boy to Kroger and he picked out salmon and peas. I added an herbed couscous. They wanted to help cook, so I gave them ‘tasks’ as they stood on each of their stools. Also let L wash a few cups and easy dishes as I tended to the meal. When he finished washing, he said, “Mommy it goes much quicker when you have help”. I told him I agreed and thanked them both. We ate our dinner, which he could not quit raving about the fish (he loves).

When I was washing dinner dishes, he said he needed to tell me a secret. I said “ok”.  He told me he had to tell me in my ear. It was THAT much of a secret. He pranced over, moved the hair out of my face and whispered, “when we move out and get our own place, me and O will help you cook all the time”. I almost squeezed the life out of him. hehehe. Thankful for sweet moments. ♥  These are the blessings that touch the heart, irreplaceable, and never forgotten.

Thank you Lord for everything you bring into our paths. Thank you for sweet moments with my children.  Thank you for blessing them in ways beyond what I am capable of.  Thank you for speaking into their hearts and lives at such a young age.  Thank you for your protection over their lives.  Thank you for keeping them close to you.  Thank you for giving them to me and trusting me as mother.  Such beautiful blessings.  Thank you for opening my eyes to the good things in our lives – and when the bad moments are here – you still prevail and make your presence known. Thank you for securing peace into our lives.

